Content search

Republic of Croatia – Conversion of Share capital into EURO

As of the 1st of January 2023, the Euro became the official currency of the Republic of Croatia.

As a result, amendments to the Companies Act (“Act”) came into force, which require companies to convert share capital from Kuna to Euros. Joint-stock companies and limited partnerships have time until the 31st of December 2023 to make the conversion. D.o.o. (limited liability companies) and i.d.o.o. (simple limited liability companies) will have to comply with the new law until the 31st of December 2025.

Failure to fulfil the new requirements within the legally prescribed deadlines will lead to the deletion of the company.